Meet the Team

The Albany County Tourism Board employs six full-time employees and a handful of summer seasonal employees. Our primary focuses are to obtain national and international recognition for Albany County, to showcase the area as a multi-seasonal destination having endless possibilities, and to realize full visitor potential. We work in close partnership with other local entities to work collectively towards destination development and improving the Laramie area for visitors, locals, and businesses alike.

Scott Larson Visit Laramie

Scott Larson Executive Director

Sara Pic

Sara Haugen Marketing Manager

Lyndee Pic

Lyndee Gurnham Design & Operations Manager

Willow Pic

Willow Hinckley Information Specialist

spencer pic apr22

Spencer Swift Marketing Specialist

Logo 2021

Emma Dixon Events Coordinator


David Wright
Albany Lodge
Board Chair, County

Kevin Welch
Holiday Inn
Vice-Chair, City

Becky Maddox
Snowy Range Ski Area
Treasurer, County

Kaley Holyfield
University of Wyoming
Secretary, City

Derek Jones
University of Wyoming
Board Member, City

Sarah Reese
Independent Business Owner
Board Member, City

Sarah Brown Mathews
Pilot Hill Project
Board Member, City

Heber Richardson
Albany County Commissioner
County Liaison

Pat Gabriel
City Council, City of Laramie
City Liaison

The Albany County Tourism Board meets on the third Monday of every month at 4 pm. at the Visitor Center Office. Please note that locations may change due to COVID-19 and some meetings may be held via Zoom.